Facebook is all about connecting with other people and making friends.
Yet friend requests are delicate and can quickly get you in trouble with Facebook.
Click the Settings icon to its right to expand a list of options. ] could help you decide which setting is right for you.
Here, you can further refine your privacy settings by choosing who can see your friends list and where your friend activity will show up.
In the top right, you’ll see a note saying Who can see your friend list?
To cancel a friend request, go back to their profile, hover over the button that now reads 1 Friend Request Sent and select Cancel Request from the menu.
You can also remove a friend via their profile or your Friends list.
When you delete a friend request, Facebook promises that the sender won’t be notified. If you can’t get rid of them, you can use the Mark as Spam button — which comes up after you delete their request — to block further friend requests from that person.
Keep in mind that if you do this, the person may be penalized.And now for unwritten rules around sending friend requests…Facebook wants you to add only people you know in real life.If your friend requests frequently remain unanswered or even if just one person reports your friend request as unwanted, Facebook may conclude that you have sent friend requests that violate their Community Standards, especially the point addressing bullying and harassment.click Edit and select Everyone or Friends of Friends.Click the Friends icon at the top, click Find Friends, and click View Sent Requests. Expand the Facebook menu from the top right and select Activity Log.Click the message icon to the right of the Friends menu to see your options.